SMDC area map

Currently, the SMDC is made up of 56 councillors, representing the political parties as follows:

Conservative 25
Labour 13
Independent 17
Liberal Democrats 1

[View interactive map]


[View Local Plan interactive map]


[View map with towns, villages and postcodes]



Our Labour councillors on SMDC are:

Charlotte Atkins
Councillor Charlotte J S Atkins BSC (Econ) MA
Ward: Leek North Ward Map
Councillor Atkins is also a County Councillor (Leek South ward), where she is Deputy Leader, Labour Group.


Connor Brady
Councillor Connor Brady
Ward: Biddulph East


Councillor Bill Cawley
Ward : Leek West Ward map


Sue Coleman
Councillor Sue Coleman
Ward : Leek South


Mike Gledhill
Councillor Mike Gledhill
Ward : Leek South


Keith Hoptroff
Councillor Keith Hoptroff
Ward : Leek South


Councillor Kevin J Jackson
Ward : Biddulph East


Lytton Page
Councillor Lytton Page
Ward: Leek North


Darren Price
Councillor Darren Price
Ward : Leek East


Jill Salt
Councillor Jill Salt
Ward : Biddulph East


Lyn Swindlehurst
Councillor Lyn Swindlehurst
Ward: Leek North


Phil Taylor
Councillor Phil Taylor
Ward : Leek West


Nigel Yates
Councillor Nigel Yates
Ward : Biddulph West